1(888)292-7811

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door

Precision Garage Door of Wisconsin
has received 32 reviews, averaging 1.00 Stars:
1 2 3 4 5
Review:

Your prices are rediculous go somewhere else! Terrible they jump on bandwagen tripple there prices. Never recommed you people

-

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Review:

Poor selection of doors and openers. Ridiculously long delays. Poor customer service.

-

Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors

Product:
Garage Doors

Review:

Paid $700 and my doors not fixed…. Said the motors not working and he doesn’t know why…. All he did was replace the springs… ridiculous…

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Springs

Review:

Technician was on time and listened to my needs. He was unable to advise on moving an existing garage door since you do not provide that service. He did advise that if I were to buy a new door, he would refer me to an installer. In looking at the door opener and setting up remotes, he indicated that it would not work and would recommend a replacement. Tech did not attempt to power up the opener and indicated that there would be no remotes that could be programmed. Again he recommended a replacement opener at a cost of @ $750. No work was performed and tech indicated he would send me a quote if i were to reconsider. Have not received a quote just a request for a review. Tech also indicated that there would be a service charge of @ $85 even though no work was performed. Replayed the phone call and there was no mention of a service charge. Selected a one star rating but review would not be sent unless I selected a higher rating

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

The guy that had shown up, looking at the exterior of the door and straight up said "They do not make doors to fit your garage, you will have to rebuild the entire garage" However, the estimate we got before this one, the guy said he could make it happen they are just booked out 3-4 months. The house is located under our house, therefore rebuilding the garage would mean rebuilding the entire house.

-

Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors

Product:
Garage Doors

Review:

Cons: Gave scheduler a detailed description of brand and type of torsion spring that was broken including size and part # ($75.00 spring). Assured me that techs have springs fully stocked on trucks. Estimate to repair stated $125-$225. Technician arrived a day later and said. “Oh, we don’t have parts for or work on those” ??? We can replace just the torsion system with something else for $1,600.00. Entire new insulated door with torsion system and all hardware is $1,250.00. ??? Sorry, don’t think so. Pros: Tech crawled under vehicle stuck in garage to free torsion cables and got 225 pound door open. I gave him cash for lunch for doing what he could. No charge for service call.

-

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Review:

I needed a spring replacement. I called Precision Door Service. I was told this job usually runs 175-225$. However when the service man showed up I was quoted a price over 800$! I turned down the job but was still charged a 90$ trip charge! I get trip trip charge but 90$! He was at my house less then 30minutes and did nothing but give me a quote! Never ever will I recommend this business other then to stay away far far away!

-

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Review:

When the repair guys come and completely ignore the home owner.... they left and the remote DID NOT work!!!! My brother who IS NOT the owner started talking with the repair guts and I was ignored!! You took out my garage light bulb and did not replace it!! Why would some one leave an empty light socket in the garage??? I was getting another bulb. I was then told to just make out a check. You took the check before the job was finished and drove off!!

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:
Remotes / Keypad

Review:

Technician had no clue on what type of garage door, stayed on the phone for over an hour with experienced guy so he can tell me at the end that he THINKS that I need a new one. I have even thought I asked when I scheduled the appointment if they need my garage door serial bum and model so they can get an idea what they are working with. But they said they work with every brand and model out there. Basically paid $ 80 for nothing.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

Hi Brian, When your service guy showed up I told him the whole garage wasn't worth what a door would cost. All I wanted was two cables and to fix a broken spring. The only thing I can think of when he said $800 to a $1000 dollars he didn't want to do the job and saw a fast $90 service charge . Had it fixed the next day and cost $175. No you won't get any referrals. Malcolm Hancock

-

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Review:

I chose Precision based on the recommendation of my brother-in-law. I got good, fast service from a very good technician but there is some serious price gouging going on here. Precision appears to be the "California Closets" of the garage door world in this regard. In other words, while I expected to, and was willing to pay a higher than normal premium for fast and good repair service I did not expect to get charged such obscene prices. Total parts: Main torsion spring for $190, center bearing for $70, cable drums (x2) at $70 each, ~15' of steel cable for $110, and 10 rollers at $22.59 each = $750 total bill. Outrageous markup on parts. The total repair was done in less than 1 hour. Spend the profits well. You won't be seeing any more from me. One other thing. Please stop saying same-day emergency service on your website until you are actually able to do that. I had to wait two days.

-

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Review:

Wow worst experience ever. I just wanted the spring repaired and they tried selling you all this other stuff. they chatge you just to come out so wath out for that. I will never recommend this company!

-

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Review:

Repair service requested was not completed. Follow up information and options not provided.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Review:

The technician gave me an estimate and charged me a fee for a replacement part and the service call and told me it would take a few days to get the part. A few days later he called and said he is unable to perform the repair because I purchased the garage door opener from Home Depot and said I will need to do the repair myself! WTF!! If

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Review:

Not very happy with the service. Was told I would have the garage door and opener 4 to 6 weeks. It took 9 weeks and my opener was not working for 9 weeks. Very inconvenient for us! Plus I would call to see what was the hold up was and would not get a call back.Then I was sent two inexperienced service men. Called for a service appointment to adjust the door. They said will call me back for a time.

-

Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors

Product:
Garage Doors

Review:

I am satisfied with the repair but feel like I was ripped off on the price. Last time I paid about $300 to have this company replace 2 springs. In checking the average costs online, the average cost is given as $200-300. I was charged $657 which did include new rollers. I would never have selected this company if I knew they were going to double the price from what I paid last time. I complained to the tech but he just shrugged his shoulders. I hope this review saves some other senior living on social security from being ripped off like I was. Again the repair was fine and the tech friendly and competent. Just way too much money. Never again.

-

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Review:

First I have to say they fixed my door. But what a con job, they replaced a Genie garage door shuttle that had a drive gear rack shuttle that was stripped. A quick Google search had that part as $20 from several places. Precision charged me $100 for that part. A 500% markup. This was after the tried to convince my wife, who was home alone, we needed a new garage door spring ($500+) tracks and rollers ($400+) and that didn't even include the cost of a new opener. So all told we're probably looking at a $1200 garage door repaid for essentially a $20 part. Oh, did I mention they even charged me $15 "environmental fee" and a $69.95 trip charge to throw the old shuttle part away. Buyer beware!!!!!

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Review:

I am giving you 1 star because I am unable to give you 0 stars. My 83 year old mother called you because her garage door opener (which you installed less than 2 years ago) was not working. You came in and offered her 3 options: replace the eyes, replace eyes and spring, or replace eyes, spring and tracks. I was working at my ICU as a nurse at the time and my husband (a firefighter) was also at work. You sold her the eyes and the spring, which she did not need. You told her "the door wasn't balanced" - instead of toghtening the tension, you sold her a spring that she did not need. You also left staples lying all over her garage floor (for her to clean up) and left the wiring for the eyes exposed. You charged her $570.00 (WAY OVERPRICED). When my husband returned home from work and saw your poor workmanship, he asked your workers to come back and fix the wiring and to show him the spring which they said needed to be replaced. They put tape over the exposed wires (NOT wire nuts) and they refused to show him the spring. You should be ashamed of yourselves for taking advantage of a senior citizen. Karma's a bitch.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Springs

Review:

Felt like I was scammed. When I booked an appointment to have my cables replaced, I asked for an estimate and was told it would be about $90/hour. It wasn't until after the technician came that I found out it would cost $240 for a 45 minute job! Ended up costing me more than 3 times the cost I was told! Layne did a nice job but I'm sure I could have had this work done for a 3rd of the cost.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Cables

Review:

Service provided: full maintenance on garage door. Replacement of springs, plates, rollers. Replacement of white vinyl top stop and Black vinyl bottom seal. My call was simply to replace the 2 vinyl stops that had worn down over the years. At your serviceman's strong encouragement, I went for a full array of improvements. Costing $900. My complaint centers on the 2 new vinyl seals installed. They were clearly not functioning properly by the completion of the job....getting caught in the door mechanism and leaving light gaps at bottom of door (prior stops did NOT have these issues.) Serviceman stated that the situation would correct itself with some use. I have waited til the end of the week -- 5 days with continuous use -- before responding to your survey. If anything the situation has gotten worse. I do hope to hear from you SOON and give you the opportunity to correct the situation. If not, my recourse would be to : 1) call Overhead Doors - who are excellent, but are not scheduling currently, to rectify the situation 2) post on our Dashboard ( Condo Assoc.) my dissatisfaction with your service 3) notify DATCAP, Better Business Bureau, etc. I'm sincere insaying I hope we can work this out. Right now I feel as if I've been taken advantage orby a less than professional company. Call me at 608-271-7975

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Springs

Review:

Called for warranty service and they wanted to charge me over $400. They told me o ly natural use is covered. Not sure how we could have unnatural use. Then they told me items rusted due to sitting in water. The door and all parts are above ground, and no pooling or standing water is around the area. Concrete garage slab and concrete drive are pitched away from the garage. Warranty is useless. They don't stand behind their lifetime warranty.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

Precision Door Service is a SCAM. I called and scheduled a service for a broken cable and was quoted on the phone a price of $90-$120 + a unheard of surcharge of an additional $15. Service tech arrived and told me that I now would need Bottom Brackets at $70.00 a pair ( You can buy them at Menards for $10.00 a pair) and I would also be charged $150.00 to have the springs retention. Service Tech now estimated the job would cost in total about $450.00, almost four times what I was originally quoted! I told the Technician to leave because I wasn't going to pay that much for a simple repair. On a side note I was able to secure a different provider to replace both cables, bottom brackets with new nylon rollers, retention the main springs and completely lubricate the rollers, hinges, bearings and even the overhead door opener for $150.00!!!

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

While I found the employee very knowledgeable, polite and friendly, the quote was not. Sticker shock to say the least. I got second opinion and quote and went with them. Work completed next day and for less than half the price. Sorry!

-

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Review:

Well Brian, since you asked... I contacted your company based on an add in our local phone book - Burlington, WI. Your technician Stu came out and immediately told me that my door was a cheap one and there was no professional garage door company that would touch it. He told me that it had a cheap easy wind spring system and that he could replace it with a torsion spring system. He was thorough in explaining what needed to be done. He gave me an estimate for the job in the amount of $983.95. I felt that seemed pretty high and told him I would discuss it with my husband and call if I wanted him to do the work. I then called the Joe Wilde Company. Their technician came out and diagnosed the problem identical to your tech. The price however was "jaw droppingly" less. They charged me just $380.00 for the replacement as well as lubricating and assessing the health of my other 2 doors! Thank goodness I got a 2nd opinion because a difference $604.00 for the same job and I have no doubt - comparable parts and material is shocking and you might want to review your prices and practices. I know that this review will never show up on your website but you know that you will never get a recommendation from me. Good luck with your business.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

They showed up on time, then tried to hit me with an environmental fee for looking at my door and doing no work. I called a second company in, and they performed the repair at 1/3 the price that precision quoted. I doubt this review will appear on any website!

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

I am very disappointed with Precision Door. My garage door broke on June 8th and had to buy a new garage door. The new door won't be installed until June 29th, 3 weeks without a garage. I would have hoped a garage door could be installed in a more timely manner. My opinion, 3 weeks is too long to be without your garage.

-

A Response from: Karen

I'm apologize about the timeframe on your delivery. We have many standard in stock doors that our customer's can choose from. Unfortunately, because of the options your chose for your new door, we had to special order the door from the manufacturer. They then expedite the orders to us, based on their manufacturing schedules. I truly hope that you are enjoying your door and the fresh new look.

Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors

Product:
Garage Doors

Review:

$85 dollars for a tech to tell me my opener is broke. Yeah, I already new that. Stay away from Precision Garage Door.

-

A Response from: Brian

When we arrived the homeowner had their operator on the floor in many pieces. We will not fix something that was entirely disassembled. We offered Mark options on replacing the opener that obviously was broken and Mark declined. The cost was our trip charge to come out and offer our professional opinion about Mark's situation and to service, repair or replace any components of his operator. In this case, we were not able to help Mark re-assemble his operator.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Review:

First, I was told that your guys would show up sometime between 8 and 10 and would call to let me know they were or their way. Instead they just showed up at 8:00. more importantly, the whole reason I contacted you was my interest in a wooden garage door which are prominently displayed on your website. However, I learned immediately that that you do not have wooden doors. It would have been a time savings to your company if someone had taken 5 minutes to debrief me on my interest when I first called in.

-

A Response from: Karen B

I am glad that our technician's showed up on time at 8 am and I am sorry for the mis-understanding regarding wooden doors. We supply steel doors that have the appearance of being a wood door without the hassles and maintenance of a wooden door. Best wishes to you in purchasing and maintaining your wooden door.

Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors

Review:

The website looked very professional and the repairman called and arrived earlier and was very courteous. I declined the "extras" and opted for the better quality spring quoted at $169 installed. Someone should have indicated that it is $169 times two springs and then a $50 service charge for a total of $402. I called the manager Karen and was informed that the repair could be done with the cheaper springs......which the technician did without a complaint. I called back all the estimates I got yesterday to make sure they included BOTH springs and YES for $200 to $250 total with a TEN year warranty. Don't expect customers to know when you say $169 installed that it means twice that and another $50 for service. Sorry for the one star guys. When someone tells me its a broken spring.....I assume its one broken spring.

-

A Response from: Karen B

I appreciate your feedback. On your particular door you have a two spring system. This was not mentioned by you when you booked the appointment. We can certainly replace one broken spring on a two spring system, but we do not recommend it. It is very likely that the other spring may break within a short time, due to it helping the spring that was weak or broken. I am also glad that you checked around and found that the prices we charge for your repair were in the same ball park. I believe your invoice total was $262.95.

Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors

Review:

The parts were not available for my door and I did not want to replace the entire door.

-

A Response from: Karen B

I apologize that your door panel is not made any more. I realize investing in a new door at this time is not possible for you.

Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors

Next Page
Milwaukee County

(414) 455-0234

(414) 455-0234
Madison / Dane County

(608) 229-1504

(608) 229-1504
East Waukesha County

(262) 649-5706

(262) 649-5706
West Waukesha County

(262) 912-6940

(262) 912-6940
Washington County

(262) 384-4871

(262) 384-4871
Kenosha County

(262) 671-0353

(262) 671-0353
Racine County

(262) 671-0353

(262) 671-0353
Ozaukee County

(262) 384-4871

(262) 384-4871
Jefferson County

(920) 541-4698

(920) 541-4698
Walworth County

(262) 671-0353

(262) 671-0353
Rock County

(608) 229-1504

(608) 229-1504
Precision Door Service
Office: (262) 373-9804
N57 W13556 Reichert Ave
Menomonee Falls, WI 53051
Precision Door Service
Office: (608) 807-0305
1412 Parkside Dr
Ste 1206

Madison, WI 53704
Precision Overhead Garage Door Service
Office: (262) 825-4330
404 Travis Lane
Unit 35

Waukesha, WI 53189