Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door near:

Washington County, WI

(262) 384-4871

Washington County has received 71 reviews, averaging

4.91 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Repair
Jackson, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very nice job Mike. Thank You!
Walter Ganshow
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
West Bend, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Mike my service guy was very helpful - showed me how I can adjust the operator up/down and how to grease the rollers/hinges each year. Totally worth every penny. When you are a single mom, often times you hate making a call for service, but it was a great experience, felt totally comfortable.
Stephanie Hall
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hartford, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/26/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
WE WERE VERY PLEASED & SURPRISED AT THE QUICK & EFFECIENT SERVICE WE GOT. MY HUSBAND HAS MEDICAL ISSUES & NEEDED AVAILABILITY OF OUR CAR SO GETTING OUR DOOR FIXED QUICKLY WAS VERY IMPORTANT. THANKS BRIAN, WILL RECOMMEND YOU TO OUR NEIGHBORS.....THE REMMERTS
Judy and Tom Remmert
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Hubertus, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great company to do business with! Stu is outstanding, explains what he would do and cost, prior to doing any work.
Charles Omley
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Germantown, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/20/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The young man who came to replace the opener was great - he was even a little early (which I appreciated). He took all the time I needed to explain how things worked. He was working under adverse conditions (I wish he would have let me know the light was burned out!), and that was my fault. All in all I was very satisfied with the service he provided. Thank you.
Nadine Roblee
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
West Bend, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/19/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Stu got the job done correctly and quickly, so I could get on my way.
Jeff Block
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Germantown, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/12/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service! Mike was very knowledgeable and personable. Shared information on how to properly lubricate.

Thank You
Dennis Sparks
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
West Bend, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
On time, polite and repaired for cost quoted.
Bruce Post
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
West Bend, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/15/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I liked both the $20 off and the same day offer. The service was friendly, on time and thorough.
Nancy Olson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Germantown, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/13/2014
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
Bakari was polite, professional, worked in a timely and efficient manner and explained exactly what he did. We were more than pleased!
Sharon K
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Hubertus, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Stu did a great job, explained what he would recommended and the cost. Door now works better than new.
Charles Omley
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Slinger, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/31/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Work was very well done and the explanation of what was wrong and what was needed was exemplary! Maintenance tips were wonderful as well!
Christine Griswold
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
West Bend, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/31/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
On time arrival, friendly technician, great communication, excellent service. Thank you! Highly recommended *****
tom romoser
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Other Staff:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hartford, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/14/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Hello Brian, Thank you for the quick service, the serviceman was very nice, the questions I had he was very helpful.

Merry Christmas
Gordon & Helen Wettstein
Gordon Wettstein
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
West Bend, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/14/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very satisfied with the service I recieved, the service tech was very prompt and friendly. I would not hesitate to call again.
Terrence Mor
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
West Bend, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/29/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was VERY pleased with my service. He did a very good job. Also explained what he did & why. He was a very polite, well informed technician. Thank you!~
Jane Limberg
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Other Staff:
Garage Door Opener Install
Germantown, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/09/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Explained what had to be done, and how to operate. Answered questions effectively. Would have been nice to get a quote upfront of the entire cost, but overall I'm pleased with the service.
michael myers
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Germantown, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/08/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Local Business---Professional technicians---
Technician(Mike G) who quoted the installation of two new garage doors, complete w/keypad, remotes and belt-drive openers was very knowledgeable, and personable.
The installers(Steve S & Chad) were very efficient and completed the installation professionally.
I will definately recommend your company to family and friends.
Diane M Takala
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
West Bend, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/21/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Fast Excellent Repair. Lift cable broke, called and they came out that afternoon ON Time ! Fixed and adjusted door now opens better than ever. Great Service !
Thanks,
Karl Kreis
Owner, Midwest Musclecar Restoration LLC.
Karol Kreis
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Other Staff:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
West Bend, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/20/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Called at 7:00 Sunday AM. Technician was here at 8:50 AM. Awesome service on a Sunday morning. Thanks.
Eric Paul
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Germantown, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/05/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Fast and efficient! Bakari did a great job replacing the garage door springs.
David Dunn
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Hubertus, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/05/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Stu & Steve came today. They diagnosed the problem quickly and spoke to me about various issues I could have with my opener in the future (including using energy saving bulbs in the garage causing damage to the wall control). The door did not act up as it had for me but they were polite and gracious about it. They replaced the worn rollers which Steve & Stu had told me about in January. They did it quickly/efficiently. The tightened up a loose fittings they saw eliminating a possible future problem. They also showed me how the emergency latch works.
Cathy Stevens
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Germantown, WI
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/29/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
They did a fine job, wasn't prepared to buy a new opener, but no problems with the job that was done.
Julie Schwartz
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Germantown, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/14/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I found precision on a google search. They were able to come the same day, which was wonderful because the spring broke on my garage door and it wouldn't open at all - fortunately my car was already out when it happened! The technician was very friendly, had all the parts I needed were right on his truck, and he was done in no time. If I ever have problems again, Precision is who I'll call!
sandy lundberg
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Germantown, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/04/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I found your business in the phone book and chose it because it was closest to my home and I needed repairs in a hurry. The receptionist was extremely pleasant and helpful,and she sent Ken to my home within 45 min. He was also very pleasant and knew his job thoroughly. After explaining my problem to me and offering me several choices he proceeded with the extensive repairs immediately. He finished them in a timely manner and I am completely satisfied and happy with the results.
I had never heard of Precision Door until now, but I consider myself lucky to have chosen them. I wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone that needs any garage door service or product.
Bill Brunner
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Ken Fogler
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Hartford, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/01/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I did like the video, but I most liked the fact that you gave a profile of the technician that would be coming out to my home, I felt more at ease. Ken was very professional when he came out and described what he was going to be doing and when he was finished he showed me what my old part looked like and what the new part looked like that he had replaced, he was very knowledgeable about what he was doing. I was very pleased with his work, the price wasn't too bad, and I now have a working garage door that is actually a lot quieter then before. I will recommend Precision to others!
Colleen O\'Dean
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Ken Fogler
Garage Door Opener Repair
Slinger, WI
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/13/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Was very pleased with the second trip by Precision. They resolved my problem without having to install a new opener. New rollers were installed in just a few minutes and the door seems like new to me now. While I'm still out the cost of an unneeded circuit board, I do feel good about the service I received and would call them again if needed. Same day service is hard to beat.
Martin Spriggs
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Germantown, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/26/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Mike was great. Friendly, reasonable with the price, in and out in a flash! Cables replaced, rollers installed and bearings redone. They aligned the door, adjusted the track on my opener, and set it up right. I hope I do not need Mike and the Precision team anytime soon, but if I do, I know it will be done properly and fast!
The word will be passed out on the Precision team.
Thanks Again,

Mike Wandrey
Germantown, Wi

Mike Wandrey
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
West Bend, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/01/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I thought the parts were a bit on the pricey side
Greg Ciriacks
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Germantown, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/30/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I am very satisfied with the job done yesterday on my garage door opener. The technician was very honest and did a great job explaining to myself what need to be done. Thank you.
Debbie Tanner
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Opener
Technician:
(414) 455-0234
Milwaukee County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(314)
Read All Milwaukee Reviews
(608) 229-1504
Dane County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(344)
Read All Dane Reviews
(920) 644-4287
Dodge County
5 out of 5 stars
(4)
Read All Dodge Reviews
  • Alderley
  • Ashippun
  • Astico
  • Atwater
  • Beaver Dam
  • Brownsville
  • Burnett
  • Clyman
  • Clyman Junction
  • Danville
  • East Waupun
  • Farmersville
  • Fox Lake
  • Fox Lake Junction
  • Herman Center
  • Hochheim
  • Horicon
  • Huilsburg
  • Hustisford
  • Iron Ridge
  • Juneau (1)
  • Kekoskee
  • Knowles
  • Lebanon
  • Leipsig
  • LeRoy
  • Lomira
  • Lost Lake
  • Lowell
  • Lyndon Dale
  • Mayville (1)
  • Minnesota Junction
  • Nasbro
  • Neda
  • Neosho (1)
  • North Lowell
  • Oak Grove
  • Old Ashippun
  • Old Lebanon
  • Reeseville
  • Richwood
  • Rolling Prairie
  • Rubicon (1)
  • Saylesville
  • South Beaver Dam
  • South Randolph
  • Sugar Island
  • Sunset Beach
  • Theresa
  • Theresa Station
  • Woodland
(262) 384-4871
Washington County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(71)
Read All Washington Reviews
(262) 421-4776
Ozaukee County
4.85 out of 5 stars
(40)
Read All Ozaukee Reviews
(262) 649-5706
East Waukesha County
4.93 out of 5 stars
(154)
(262) 912-6940
West Waukesha County
4.93 out of 5 stars
(71)
(262) 672-4234
Racine County
4.86 out of 5 stars
(48)
Read All Racine Reviews
(262) 671-0353
Kenosha County
4.92 out of 5 stars
(52)
Read All Kenosha Reviews
(262) 725-4855
Walworth County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(10)
Read All Walworth Reviews
  • Abells Corners (1)
  • Adams
  • Allens Grove
  • Bardwell
  • Bowers
  • Como
  • Darien
  • Delavan (1)
  • Delavan Lake
  • East Delavan
  • East Troy (3)
  • Elkhorn (3)
  • Fairfield
  • Fontana
  • Genoa City
  • Heart Prairie
  • Hilburn
  • Honey Creek
  • Inlet
  • La Grange
  • Lake Beulah
  • Lake Geneva
  • Lake Lawn
  • Lauderdale
  • Linton
  • Little Prairie
  • Lyons
  • Millard
  • Pell Lake
  • Potter Lake
  • Richmond
  • Sharon
  • Spring Prairie
  • Springfield
  • Tibbets
  • Troy
  • Troy Center
  • Walworth (2)
  • Whitewater
  • Williams Bay
  • Zenda
(920) 541-4698
Jefferson County
5 out of 5 stars
(2)
Read All Jefferson Reviews
  • Cambridge
  • Fort Atkinson
  • Hebron
  • Helenville
  • Ixonia
  • Jefferson
  • Johnson Creek
  • Lake Koshkonong
  • Lake Mills
  • Lake Ripley
  • Palmyra
  • Rome
  • Sullivan
  • Waterloo
  • Watertown (2)

2 Wisconsin Locations:

Precision Door Service (262) 373-9804
N57 W13556 Reichert Ave Menomonee Falls WI 53051
Precision Door Service (608) 807-0305
1412 Parkside Dr Ste 1206 Madison WI 53704
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair