Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

New Berlin, WI

(262) 649-5706

New Berlin has received 8 reviews, averaging:

4.88 of 5 Stars
4.88 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
New Berlin, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/21/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technician was fully trained and qualified to perform these
repairs. Door now operates better than when installed 6 years ago.
Thanks. Rich
Richard Gonia
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
New Berlin, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/29/2014
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
Bakari is great. I am very happy with the work he did for me and if I need service in the future, I would like Bakari to come out again.
Janie L
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
New Berlin, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/26/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Great service, fast and professional.
Brian Smith
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
New Berlin, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/13/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Awesome job. Repairs were done less than 24 hours after scheduling the appointment. Work was done in a short amount of time and he took the time to answer any questions I had.

Would highly recommend Precision Garage Door to family or friends in need of any garage door repairs.
Jeff Kolmodin
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Other Staff:
Install Garage Doors
New Berlin, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/09/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very prompt service. Mike was very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. He was very upfront and honest. Not a pushy sales person. He explained exactly what was going on and what could happen to the garage door. He definitely knows his garage doors. We will absolutely call Precision again if the need arises. Pam B.
Keith Berg
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
New Berlin, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/08/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Very nice, got door fixed in a short time
Jean P
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Spencer Hollis
Garage Door Opener Install
New Berlin, WI
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/07/2010
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technicians were professional and efficient. They did a great job and got the garage door up and running within an hour. My only frustration was that the reason I picked your company is because of the same day repair I was told about and I made the appointment for Monday and when the technician showed I was informed that I would need a new opener but he did not have one and they would have to come back the next day and luckily that worked out for my schedule. Also the price we were initially told was $250 and then with installation $350. But when the other technician showed up Tuesday and completed the work we owed $450 which seemed odd that the price kept jumping from Monday till Tuesday. Besides the higher price and the two day repair everything was good. Thanks.
Kelly Rudy
A Response from Brian:
We're glad to hear you were happy with the technicians! We take pride in their professionalism and efficiency. We do apologize that we could not meet all your needs on the day we had come out. While we stock our trucks as best we can, unfortunately the exact model of operator was not available on that day. We hope you're pleased that we did everything in our power to get out to you first thing the next day.
Your price quoted initially was the base cost of the unit. We know you'll be pleased with the additional optional equipment you had added onto the unit. Judging from when I called you today, I sincerely believe your satisfaction. If you need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us so we can assist you further. Thanks Kelly!
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
New Berlin, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/12/2009
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
james was wonderful. he explaiend things so they made sense and the door sounds great. Precision was a little more expensive than we expected but it was well worth it and I will recommend James and Precision Door Service to everyone. A-1
Elizabeth Karbowski
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
James Rodey
(414) 455-0234
Milwaukee County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(314)
Read All Milwaukee Reviews
(608) 229-1504
Dane County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(344)
Read All Dane Reviews
(920) 644-4287
Dodge County
5 out of 5 stars
(4)
Read All Dodge Reviews
  • Alderley
  • Ashippun
  • Astico
  • Atwater
  • Beaver Dam
  • Brownsville
  • Burnett
  • Clyman
  • Clyman Junction
  • Danville
  • East Waupun
  • Farmersville
  • Fox Lake
  • Fox Lake Junction
  • Herman Center
  • Hochheim
  • Horicon
  • Huilsburg
  • Hustisford
  • Iron Ridge
  • Juneau (1)
  • Kekoskee
  • Knowles
  • Lebanon
  • Leipsig
  • LeRoy
  • Lomira
  • Lost Lake
  • Lowell
  • Lyndon Dale
  • Mayville (1)
  • Minnesota Junction
  • Nasbro
  • Neda
  • Neosho (1)
  • North Lowell
  • Oak Grove
  • Old Ashippun
  • Old Lebanon
  • Reeseville
  • Richwood
  • Rolling Prairie
  • Rubicon (1)
  • Saylesville
  • South Beaver Dam
  • South Randolph
  • Sugar Island
  • Sunset Beach
  • Theresa
  • Theresa Station
  • Woodland
(262) 384-4871
Washington County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(71)
Read All Washington Reviews
(262) 421-4776
Ozaukee County
4.85 out of 5 stars
(40)
Read All Ozaukee Reviews
(262) 649-5706
East Waukesha County
4.93 out of 5 stars
(154)
(262) 912-6940
West Waukesha County
4.93 out of 5 stars
(71)
(262) 672-4234
Racine County
4.86 out of 5 stars
(48)
Read All Racine Reviews
(262) 671-0353
Kenosha County
4.92 out of 5 stars
(52)
Read All Kenosha Reviews
(262) 725-4855
Walworth County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(10)
Read All Walworth Reviews
  • Abells Corners (1)
  • Adams
  • Allens Grove
  • Bardwell
  • Bowers
  • Como
  • Darien
  • Delavan (1)
  • Delavan Lake
  • East Delavan
  • East Troy (3)
  • Elkhorn (3)
  • Fairfield
  • Fontana
  • Genoa City
  • Heart Prairie
  • Hilburn
  • Honey Creek
  • Inlet
  • La Grange
  • Lake Beulah
  • Lake Geneva
  • Lake Lawn
  • Lauderdale
  • Linton
  • Little Prairie
  • Lyons
  • Millard
  • Pell Lake
  • Potter Lake
  • Richmond
  • Sharon
  • Spring Prairie
  • Springfield
  • Tibbets
  • Troy
  • Troy Center
  • Walworth (2)
  • Whitewater
  • Williams Bay
  • Zenda
(920) 541-4698
Jefferson County
5 out of 5 stars
(2)
Read All Jefferson Reviews
  • Cambridge
  • Fort Atkinson
  • Hebron
  • Helenville
  • Ixonia
  • Jefferson
  • Johnson Creek
  • Lake Koshkonong
  • Lake Mills
  • Lake Ripley
  • Palmyra
  • Rome
  • Sullivan
  • Waterloo
  • Watertown (2)

2 Wisconsin Locations:

Precision Door Service (262) 373-9804
N57 W13556 Reichert Ave Menomonee Falls WI 53051
Precision Door Service (608) 807-0305
1412 Parkside Dr Ste 1206 Madison WI 53704
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair