Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Madison, WI

(608) 229-1504

Madison has received 170 reviews, averaging:

4.87 of 5 Stars
4.87 of 5 Stars

Install Garage Doors
Madison, WI
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Needed a free estimate for new garage door opening. Employees were very professional.
Judith Stone
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Madison, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/07/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service. Totally professional and pleasant.
marc fink
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Madison, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician that came out was on time. He was very professional and explained what was wrong with the garage opener. He replaced the part within a a short period of time and told me about the warranty. I would recommend Precision.
Cyndy Michels
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Madison, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had such a great experience with this company. The crew scheduled to be at my home was running behind schedule and I was promptly called and informed of the change. When they arrived it was late and likely they already had a long day, yet their attitudes were outstanding. They diagnosed and explained the problem, had the equipment to make the fix and worked quickly and efficiently in the freezing cold. I would use them again and make any referral. Thank you.
Therese Gulbransen
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Madison, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We were recommended to your company through the neighborhood. We had a broken door spring and while I am handy, high power springs are not my thing. Mike took the time to explain what needed replacement and how it would be done. We were happy with the quality of the work and that Mike was on time, cheerful despite the cold and completed the work on time. Thanks again
Paul Hughes
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Madison, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I needed a broken spring replaced & as it turned out center & end bearing plates. Mike was very professional, friendly, courteous & explained things well, both initially and when he found out the end bearing plates were bad. I would clone him many times over for use as a customer service reps. Thanks again.
Joseph Smith
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Madison, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/01/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Bakari is very efficient. He took the time to explain to me what was actually broken and then gave me options as to how much was needed to be repaired. Thank you Bakari.
Janice Uhrig
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Madison, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/01/2014
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
I was very pleased with the excellent service. Bakari is a great service person.
Mariea H
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Madison, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/28/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our technician was very professional and described everything that needed to be replaced before he did it. He also explained the cost involved. It was a very cold day and we really appreciate him getting our garage door working again.

Thanks so much, Tom and Sue O'Brien.
Tom O\'Brien
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Madison, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/13/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service technician (Mike G.) was very professional, experienced and had a great attitude. He walked me through the process of repair and installation of my new garage door opener.
Clark Jones
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Madison, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/10/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your Technician, Bakari Hernandez was on time, very knowledgeable, and did a great job. I would highly recommend him.
James Delemater
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Opener Remotes / Keypad
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Madison, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Mike called and indicated he was on the way, as promised. He arrived promptly - was friendly, courteous, and a pleasure to chat with. He noticed the broken spring right away & gave the estimated cost; he replaced the springs and then suggested some other items - he explained the what & why of what he recommended. I felt totally comfortable after his explanation, and understood what he was doing. A completely satisfied customer. Precision is tops - highly recommend them.
Jim Kondrasuk
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Madison, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/08/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Hi, Precision is wonderful! I had to have a new door installed. I think Mike Gonyo came to see what kind of door I needed. He was on time and very nice and thorough. On the day I was to have my garage door installed, I believe it was 20 or 25 below. I had talked to Karen, who makes the appointments,(who was very nice) because I was concerned about the weather and if I should change the appointment. She said that they rarely cancel appointments. She was right - the technician, Steve Stamper, came on time to install the door when it was 25 below zero. He was very nice, came on time, and installed the door within 2 and a half hours when it was 25 below. He was also very thorough and explained everything to me so I could understand it. I would definitely recommend Precision to anyone that needed a garage door, repairs, etc.!
Cyndy Michels
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Steve Stamper
Garage Door Opener Repair
Madison, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/06/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We were very satified with the service. It was done in a very timely manner. If we ever need service again we will use this company.
Gary Meyer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Madison, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/03/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Prompt service in bad weather; simple fix performed and tech provided an estimate for replacement without "pressing" me.
William Kohn
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Other Staff:
Install Garage Doors
Madison, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/27/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
New garage door installed. Very professional service, arrived on time and completed the installation in a very timely manner. I would recommend Precision to anyone.
marc fink
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Vinyl Garage Doors
Technician:
Steve Stamper
Garage Door Opener Repair
Madison, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/23/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We received excellent service in fixing the garage openers and replacing the rollers. I would give a 5 for the service call we received and the work that was done. The service technician was on time and everything went very good.
Jim Grota
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Madison, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/17/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We appreciated the excellent service. They arrived in a timely manner (early) and advised us on the need to replace the garage door. The appointment for replacement was set up quickly, and installation will be next week. Stu and Mike were friendly and professional.
marc fink
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Wood Garage Doors
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Madison, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/14/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Our techs were very nice and repaired my garage door quickly and competently.
Lisa Foster
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Other Staff:
Garage Door Opener Install
Madison, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/14/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I received superb service from your two technicians, who installed a new door opener. They arrived early while I was out. I was their last scheduled call on a bitterly cold evening, yet they waited patiently, showed me I could get by with just a new circuit board, and never pressured me to get a new opener once I realized my 20-year-old one wasn't likely to last. They worked efficiently, answering all my questions. Plus my garage was full of slush and these guys kept their sense of humor. I'd have paid twice as much for the same service if I'd accepted a deal from another company on Angie's List. I'm sure glad I didn't!
Lissa Mclaughlin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Other Staff:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Madison, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/11/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I am very pleased with the service I received for the garage door sensors. Both Mike's were extremely pleasant, courteous and prompt. Additionally, they took the time to explain the installation and show me what to do if I should incur a problem. I believe if I needed your service again, I would actually ask for them.
Cheryle Wampole
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Madison, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/07/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Technicians were courteous and explained everything.
Donald Bobb
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Rollers
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Madison, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/16/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Ken and Mike were awesome! So professional and thourough. Ken explained what was going on and what he needed to do to get our garage door up and running! Best part was the day after the door broke we called Precision and they were here within a ciuple of hours! Impressed is an understatement. Thanks for the great work and helping us on short notice!! We will definitely be referring all of our friends and family!
John Bennett
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Madison, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/13/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Your two men arrived right within the appointment time and proceeded to analyze the problem. They repaired the binding on the door and the frame. He serviced all the rollers and tightened the brackets.
Very courteous and knowledgeable. He is a fine example of the quality of personnel you have in your business. The door works and I am very satisfied.
Robert Linehan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Madison, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/09/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Bakari was great. He explained what he was going to do, let me know that he agreed with me that the garage door will need to be replaced. I already planned to do that this Spring. I will be calling in the Spring to get the door replaced and I will be asking for Bakari to do that replacement.
sue persinger
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Madison, WI
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/07/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
We used your services previously and were satisfied, so I called you again for this situation. The person who came out to evaluate the garage door was efficient, personable dealing with customers who would have to put out $$$. The installer, Steve, was on time, explained what he did and the follow up care required. It was at the end of the day and he still took his time to do the job correctly and spend the time with us explaining what he did and answering our questions.
Peter Gunkel
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Technician:
Steve Stamper
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Madison, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/18/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Ken was very good and on time!!!
Paul & Connie Smith
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Ken Fogler
Garage Door Opener Install
Madison, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/17/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
When my new garage door was installed, there was a problem with how the opener would fit in the existing space. I am very pleased with the quality of the work done by Mike and his coworker. He was careful to explain what was done and how to maintain the door and the opener in the best way.
Linda Meyer
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Chain Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Install Garage Doors
Madison, WI
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/16/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I had a garage door and an opener installed. Steve did the door installation including removing an ugly, old door and framework. I am pleased with the door and the work done. The team who came were conscientious & neat.
Linda Meyer
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Steve Stamper
Garage Door Repair
Madison, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/15/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Stu couldn't have been more accommodating and efficient. He also took the time to teach me how to run the garage door opener that was on the condo I just bought. The price tag was a shock but the workmanship and customer service were spot on! Thanks for your help!
Melinda Butcher
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
(414) 455-0234
Milwaukee County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(314)
Read All Milwaukee Reviews
(608) 229-1504
Dane County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(344)
Read All Dane Reviews
(920) 644-4287
Dodge County
5 out of 5 stars
(4)
Read All Dodge Reviews
  • Alderley
  • Ashippun
  • Astico
  • Atwater
  • Beaver Dam
  • Brownsville
  • Burnett
  • Clyman
  • Clyman Junction
  • Danville
  • East Waupun
  • Farmersville
  • Fox Lake
  • Fox Lake Junction
  • Herman Center
  • Hochheim
  • Horicon
  • Huilsburg
  • Hustisford
  • Iron Ridge
  • Juneau (1)
  • Kekoskee
  • Knowles
  • Lebanon
  • Leipsig
  • LeRoy
  • Lomira
  • Lost Lake
  • Lowell
  • Lyndon Dale
  • Mayville (1)
  • Minnesota Junction
  • Nasbro
  • Neda
  • Neosho (1)
  • North Lowell
  • Oak Grove
  • Old Ashippun
  • Old Lebanon
  • Reeseville
  • Richwood
  • Rolling Prairie
  • Rubicon (1)
  • Saylesville
  • South Beaver Dam
  • South Randolph
  • Sugar Island
  • Sunset Beach
  • Theresa
  • Theresa Station
  • Woodland
(262) 384-4871
Washington County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(71)
Read All Washington Reviews
(262) 421-4776
Ozaukee County
4.85 out of 5 stars
(40)
Read All Ozaukee Reviews
(262) 649-5706
East Waukesha County
4.93 out of 5 stars
(154)
(262) 912-6940
West Waukesha County
4.93 out of 5 stars
(71)
(262) 672-4234
Racine County
4.86 out of 5 stars
(48)
Read All Racine Reviews
(262) 671-0353
Kenosha County
4.92 out of 5 stars
(52)
Read All Kenosha Reviews
(262) 725-4855
Walworth County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(10)
Read All Walworth Reviews
  • Abells Corners (1)
  • Adams
  • Allens Grove
  • Bardwell
  • Bowers
  • Como
  • Darien
  • Delavan (1)
  • Delavan Lake
  • East Delavan
  • East Troy (3)
  • Elkhorn (3)
  • Fairfield
  • Fontana
  • Genoa City
  • Heart Prairie
  • Hilburn
  • Honey Creek
  • Inlet
  • La Grange
  • Lake Beulah
  • Lake Geneva
  • Lake Lawn
  • Lauderdale
  • Linton
  • Little Prairie
  • Lyons
  • Millard
  • Pell Lake
  • Potter Lake
  • Richmond
  • Sharon
  • Spring Prairie
  • Springfield
  • Tibbets
  • Troy
  • Troy Center
  • Walworth (2)
  • Whitewater
  • Williams Bay
  • Zenda
(920) 541-4698
Jefferson County
5 out of 5 stars
(2)
Read All Jefferson Reviews
  • Cambridge
  • Fort Atkinson
  • Hebron
  • Helenville
  • Ixonia
  • Jefferson
  • Johnson Creek
  • Lake Koshkonong
  • Lake Mills
  • Lake Ripley
  • Palmyra
  • Rome
  • Sullivan
  • Waterloo
  • Watertown (2)

2 Wisconsin Locations:

Precision Door Service (262) 373-9804
N57 W13556 Reichert Ave Menomonee Falls WI 53051
Precision Door Service (608) 807-0305
1412 Parkside Dr Ste 1206 Madison WI 53704
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair