Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door near:

Racine County, WI

(262) 672-4234

Racine County has received 48 reviews, averaging

4.86 of 5 Stars

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Franksville, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/25/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Helpful, prompt care. Thanks very much.
Anne-Marie Peterson
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Racine, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/16/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I was very impressed with Mike's professional and friendly manner. Mike took the time to educate this 1st time homeowner on how to care for the garage door, what to look for and when it would be time to call a technician. It was a very cold evening and I would think I was his last job for the day and wanting to get home, but he took his time. I give him a BIG pat on the back for the GREAT job. I will be calling precision for all my garage door needs. Thank you!
Connie Gudbaur
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Sturtevant, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/11/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I chose your business from the phone book because ofthe hours on nights and weekends. Your tech had my door problem spotted in 30 seconds. He was very nice and professional and did a complete look at the door. Price was good and the service great. Would highly recomend. Thank you.
Peter Gass
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Other Staff:
Garage Door Repair
Waterford, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 01/09/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The service was fantastic from the first call we placed to your business last night to completion of the job today. Our service man was very professional and knowledgeable as well as friendly and accommodating, by calling me before he arrived. The person who took our call and made the appointment for us was also excellent. If we have any problems or know of anyone who needs your service we will be happy to share our great experience.
Mike Farchione
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Other Staff:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Waterford, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/14/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Thanks for getting here quickly and fixing the problem.
I'm confident that this will take care of further issues.
Charles Kubicek
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Racine, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/30/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
18 hours after discovering my broken garage door spring, I have a fully operating door with all new parts and it looks/sounds a million times better. In addition, I learned way more than I ever expected about garage doors and their upkeep!!! Stu was very patient with explaining it all to me and then my husband again when I called him to discuss options. He showed me all the old parts/issues and how to take care of the new rollers and door overall. He checked the whole system out and even took a look at the other door "since he was there" just to make sure it was all good to go too!

No one likes to have an issue but I love that we found a great new ally to add to our phonebook for when those unexpected problems do show up.
Ben Boilek
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Waterford, WI
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/05/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician arrived on the scheduled time, identified the problem and told me what had to be done. He replaced a cable which had broken due to rust. He suggested both cables be replaced. I agreed. He was very professional and new his job well. He also showed me how to grease the door and suggested I do this couple times a year. Your email contact and background on the technicians is greatly appreciated - a real sign of customer care and service. I will definitely call again when I need service. Very satisfied customer.
Craig Scherbarth
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Cables
Other Staff:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Racine, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/15/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
My wife and I called about five places and Precision was the most reasonably priced of the five.

They came out on time and the installer was very professional and efficient.

We could not be happier with the quality of the service from Precision!
Rick Salvhus
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Ken Fogler
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Waterford, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/13/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Ken was very efficient, got the job done in a timely manner and was on his way!
Peter Betts
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Ken Fogler
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Racine, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/05/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
service was done on time and professionaly by an excellent representative of the company.
Larry Page
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Burlington, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/31/2013
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
Just wanted to let you know that Mike did a great job on my door. Thanks.
Paul Udvare
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Burlington, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/04/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Stu came out and reviewed the system and told me what was wrong. He was thorough and detailed. He fixed everything in a short period of time. In essence, I have a new door and instructions on how to keep it new.
Charlie Tsamardinos
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Waxdale, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/10/2013
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Wonderful Service. On-time and very educational with our new door. Walked me through everything.
Mike & Andrea M.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Installer:
Tom Simon
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Waterford, WI
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/17/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Mike was great to have as a service tech. He did a great job explaining everything needed. Didn't try to over sell me things / services that I didn't need and got the job done in a timely manner. I will be using Precision again, if I ever need repairs or choose to finally get that new door one of these days...I was also happy with prices considering everything we did that day.
Michael Dodulik
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Racine, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/02/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The tech was right on time and did a great job... Thank you.
Mike Pokora
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Jim Twombly
Install Garage Doors
Racine, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 02/21/2013
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I wasn’t sure what was needed to correct our noisy garage door problem, but felt certain the old garage door opener would need to be replaced. I was not wanting to do the install myself because I wasn’t sure what adjustments, lubrication, and such would be needed for the old door, I knew I wanted to hire someone who knew what they were doing and would be able to do the repairs. I found Precision Garage Door Service in the yellow pages, and chose them because their ad is professional and they looked like a business that would stand behind there products. I further checked out their web page that only re-enforced that feeling. Without pushing me to towards anything, Mike gave me the information needed make the best possible choice. He confirmed my thoughts about the door opener, and gave me a run down on the products he’d recommend for just replacing the door opener. Though Mike and Ken informed me that the door was in reasonably good shape for as old as it was, it would require a more powerful chain driven opener to operate it. After finding out roughly what a new door would cost, I decided that to chance the doors failure in the future (the looked in good shape, but was old and hard to move by hand), I chose to replace the door. Furthermore, the price Precision quoted me gave me the ability to go with higher quality door than I would have probably chosen otherwise. I am very pleased with Mike’s & Ken’s thoughts, knowledge, professionalism, and there friendly nature.
Lonnie or Gordy Rohlinger
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Product:
Steel Garage Doors
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Racine, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 12/04/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Excellent service will recommend. Thank you.
Dan T.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Union Grove, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/28/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
He definitely knew what he was doing and very friendly as well.
Scott C.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Waterford, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/26/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
YOUR GUYS WERE VERY GOOD TO TALK TO AND STU WAS VERY INFORMED ABOUT PRODUCT. I GIVE THEM A 10!!!!!!
Harry Clark
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Waterford, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/26/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Great guys. Great service.
Harry C.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Racine, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/21/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Found you on line - pleased with technicians. Very nice - good explanations.
Nancy J.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Racine, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/19/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Nice service by a friendly nice fellow.
Loraine S.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Racine, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/19/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
I was very happy with his patience, making me understand what had to be done and the quality which he performed. I was happy to have picked you for the service. Thanks!
Barb M.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Waterford, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/18/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Great service. Thank you - very nice person.
Mary H.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Racine, WI
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/12/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Overall the tech did a great job!
John Knoch
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Waterford, WI
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/20/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I felt my tech was very knowledgeable and friendly. Great service and confidence in your company. Thanks.
Bruce Andrich
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Racine, WI
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/23/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
I will be going with your company for my door purchase. Great coupons. Thanks.
Shakil Haider
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Burlington, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/18/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very happy with Mike's service. He replaced both springs, balanced door, and greased all moving parts. Very knowledgeable and helpful. Thank You!
Zach Naber
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Burlington, WI
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/18/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Very happy with Mike's service. He replaced both springs, balanced door, and greased all moving parts. Very knowledgeable and helpful. Thank You!
Zach Naber
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Waterford, WI
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/11/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Greetings.

You arrived within an hour of calling. I work in a service oriented business and know what customer service should be like, so I can tell you that Mr. Hernandez was very professional and talked to my wife and I in an easy to understand manner about the service that was about to take place.

Mr. Hernandez performed above what was expected, soon after he had left my home the garage door would not go all the way down. I called him right away and he was back to make the adjustment. He explained why it happened and I was satisfied with the explanation.

All in all I was very pleased with the work that was performed and would use your company in the future.
Guy Bouchard
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Garage Door Repair Springs
Technician:
(414) 455-0234
Milwaukee County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(314)
Read All Milwaukee Reviews
(608) 229-1504
Dane County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(344)
Read All Dane Reviews
(920) 644-4287
Dodge County
5 out of 5 stars
(4)
Read All Dodge Reviews
  • Alderley
  • Ashippun
  • Astico
  • Atwater
  • Beaver Dam
  • Brownsville
  • Burnett
  • Clyman
  • Clyman Junction
  • Danville
  • East Waupun
  • Farmersville
  • Fox Lake
  • Fox Lake Junction
  • Herman Center
  • Hochheim
  • Horicon
  • Huilsburg
  • Hustisford
  • Iron Ridge
  • Juneau (1)
  • Kekoskee
  • Knowles
  • Lebanon
  • Leipsig
  • LeRoy
  • Lomira
  • Lost Lake
  • Lowell
  • Lyndon Dale
  • Mayville (1)
  • Minnesota Junction
  • Nasbro
  • Neda
  • Neosho (1)
  • North Lowell
  • Oak Grove
  • Old Ashippun
  • Old Lebanon
  • Reeseville
  • Richwood
  • Rolling Prairie
  • Rubicon (1)
  • Saylesville
  • South Beaver Dam
  • South Randolph
  • Sugar Island
  • Sunset Beach
  • Theresa
  • Theresa Station
  • Woodland
(262) 384-4871
Washington County
4.91 out of 5 stars
(71)
Read All Washington Reviews
(262) 421-4776
Ozaukee County
4.85 out of 5 stars
(40)
Read All Ozaukee Reviews
(262) 649-5706
East Waukesha County
4.93 out of 5 stars
(154)
(262) 912-6940
West Waukesha County
4.93 out of 5 stars
(71)
(262) 672-4234
Racine County
4.86 out of 5 stars
(48)
Read All Racine Reviews
(262) 671-0353
Kenosha County
4.92 out of 5 stars
(52)
Read All Kenosha Reviews
(262) 725-4855
Walworth County
4.9 out of 5 stars
(10)
Read All Walworth Reviews
  • Abells Corners (1)
  • Adams
  • Allens Grove
  • Bardwell
  • Bowers
  • Como
  • Darien
  • Delavan (1)
  • Delavan Lake
  • East Delavan
  • East Troy (3)
  • Elkhorn (3)
  • Fairfield
  • Fontana
  • Genoa City
  • Heart Prairie
  • Hilburn
  • Honey Creek
  • Inlet
  • La Grange
  • Lake Beulah
  • Lake Geneva
  • Lake Lawn
  • Lauderdale
  • Linton
  • Little Prairie
  • Lyons
  • Millard
  • Pell Lake
  • Potter Lake
  • Richmond
  • Sharon
  • Spring Prairie
  • Springfield
  • Tibbets
  • Troy
  • Troy Center
  • Walworth (2)
  • Whitewater
  • Williams Bay
  • Zenda
(920) 541-4698
Jefferson County
5 out of 5 stars
(2)
Read All Jefferson Reviews
  • Cambridge
  • Fort Atkinson
  • Hebron
  • Helenville
  • Ixonia
  • Jefferson
  • Johnson Creek
  • Lake Koshkonong
  • Lake Mills
  • Lake Ripley
  • Palmyra
  • Rome
  • Sullivan
  • Waterloo
  • Watertown (2)

2 Wisconsin Locations:

Precision Door Service (262) 373-9804
N57 W13556 Reichert Ave Menomonee Falls WI 53051
Precision Door Service (608) 807-0305
1412 Parkside Dr Ste 1206 Madison WI 53704
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair